logo flag 00 01
flag 01 02

 

line

gal icon 1 gal icon 2 gal icon 3 gal icon 4 gal icon 4

 

Starting around 4000 B.C. traditional Chinese painting has been developed continuously over a period of more than six thousand years. Chinese brush painting is very peculiar and differs from Western one practically in everything: materials, tools, techniques and the ways of depicting the objects. The main thing here is not to exactly match to details, but to be able to grasp the very essence of things and to convey the mood.

The most learned people of their ages: painters and calligraphers, poets, philosophers, and even emperors influenced the development of Chinese painting. They have created a whole system of rules an artist had to follow when painting. At the same time Chinese painting is sooner poetry and philosophy embodied in the paintings than just a craft.

I paint pictures not only in the traditional manner of Chinese painting but also contemporary paintings, mainly landscapes, using the unique properties of rice paper, ink and Chinese mineral colors to create the effect of airiness and transparency.

At your request, the picture can be supplemented with hieroglyphic inscription (a wish or a greeting, a line from a poem or a philosophical dictum), with the signature and seal of the Chinese master (which is carved out of stone and is usually a mandatory attribute of any Chinese artist).

I also paint on Chinese silk scrolls of different sizes and colors, and Chinese fans making use of traditional Chinese subjects.

Paintings on rice paper or silk scrolls are gorgeous and unique gifts.

logo flag 01 01
flag 00 02

 

line

gal icon 1 gal icon 2 gal icon 3 gal icon 4 gal icon 5

 

Китайская живопись очень своеобразна и отличается от западной практически всем: материалами, инструментами, техникой и подходом к изображению предмета. Здесь главное не точное соответствие деталям, а умение схватить саму суть вещей и передать настроение.
На развитие китайской живописи оказывали влияние самые просвещенные люди своих эпох: художники и каллиграфы, поэты, философы и даже императоры. Они создали целую систему правил, которым должен следовать художник при написании картины. Китайская живопись-это скорее поэзия и философия, воплощенные в живописных работах.
Я пишу как картины в традиционной манере китайской живописи Се-и, так и современные картины, в основном, пейзажи, используя уникальные свойства рисовой бумаги, туши и китайских минеральных красок для создания эффекта воздушности и прозрачности.
По Вашему желанию картины могут быть дополнены иероглифической надписью (пожелание или поздравление, строка из стихотворения или философское изречение), подписью и китайской печатью мастера (которая вырезается из камня и является обязательным атрибутом любого китайского художника).
Я также пишу картины на шелковых свитках разных цветов и размеров, используя традиционные китайские сюжеты, и расписываю веера.
Картины на рисовой бумаге или на шелковом свитке – великолепный и уникальный в своем роде подарок.